Disney’s D23 Expo runs Friday to Sunday, and promises to bring a barrage of Disney, Marvel and Star Wars announcements. Gamers should tune in to one panel in particular: Friday’s Disney & Marvel Game Showcase.

The livestreamed digital showcase will include Disney & Pixar Games, Marvel Games, Lucasfilm Games and 20th Century Games.

When does the Disney & Marvel Game Showcase start?

It’ll kick off on Friday, Sept. 9 at 1 pm PT, which is 4 pm ET, 9 pm BST, and Saturday, Sept. 10 at 6 am AEST (better brew some coffee for this one Australia).

How to watch the Disney & Marvel Game Showcase?

The showcase is available from the D23 websitethe D23, Disney and Marvel YouTube, Twitter and Facebook channels, as well as Marvel’s Twitch channels. We’ve also embeded the YouTube link above, so you can watch right here.

A giant black and white Mickey Mouse stands among smaller Disney characters and icons in a D23 2022 poster

The D23 Expo 2022 poster includes a keyblade above Mickey’s right ear.

Disney

What can we expect from the Disney & Marvel Game Showcase?

The panel will feature Marvel’s recently delayed gothic superhero strategy RPG Midnight Suns, Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga (which is already out, but an expansion could be revealed) and Disney Dreamlight Valley (which launched Tuesday).

Even more imagining is the “sneak peek at the upcoming Marvel ensemble game from Skydance New Media” — a studio led by Amy Hennig, the legendary writer-director known for her work on series like Legacy of Kain, Jak and Daxter and Uncharted.

The presence of a keyblade over Mickey’s right ear in the convention poster suggests we’ll learn more about Kingdom Hearts 4and we’ll hopefully get an update about Star Wars Jedi: Survivor too.

A trailer for the showcase suggests we’ll also see adventure game Avatar: Frontiers of Pandorafirst shown at E3 2021, and action title Aliens: Dark Descent, which was revealed in June’s Summer Game Fest.