The CrossFit Games 2022 are scheduled to take place between August 3 and 7 in Madison, Wisconsin. They run for five days through Sunday, with reigning champions in the Men’s and Women’s divisions, Justin Medeiros and Tia-Clair Toomeylooking to retain their thrones.

Athletes from as many as 120 different countries are expected to participate in a tournament which will conclude with the naming of the Fittest on Earth.

“When the going gets tough, the tough get going,” reads the CrossFit Games 2022 official website.

“In the above context, it’s right to say CrossFit games are all about the survival of the fittest.

“From workouts to weightlifting, the annual athletic competition includes a whole lot of events and activities to produce the fittest on Earth.

“There are different divisions and categories of undisclosed events before the competition starts.

“The event has seen champions come and go over time. Since its inception in 2007, winners have been decided using CrossFit’s criteria and standards.”

How to watch the CrossFit Games 2022

Fans who want to watch the CrossFit Games 2022 should be aware that there are many ways to follow the exciting event.

They can do so through Facebook, Twitch and YouTube, where broadcasts will be in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, and Italian.

“Live coverage will include every heat in every event for the individual and team divisions as well as broad coverage of the age-group and adaptive divisions throughout the week, including full coverage of the age-group and adaptive finales that will crown each division’s champions , live from the Coliseum,” informs the official website.

There will also be free coverage by the Pluto TV Sports Channel. Meanwhile, Broadcast TV will also provide fans with coverage for the individual event final on August 7.

The final day off the CrossFit Games 2022 will air on CBS Television Network on Sunday from 12:00 to 14:00 CT, which is 13:00 to 15:00 ET and 10:00 to 12:00 PT.